Congratulations to Caergybi FC for winning the Huws Gray Megan Cup

Caergybi FC were crowned the new Huws Gray Megan Cup Champions over the weekend. They beat the Bryngwran Bulls 3-2 in a thrilling game at Llanfairpwll FC’s Maes Eilian ground.

Despite going behind twice in the game, Caergybi FC came out on top. They were down 1-0 then 2-1, before equalizing and winning goal coming from Gary Jo Owen.

Huge congratulations to Caergybi FC and commiserations to Bryngwran Bulls. We would like to thank the Anglesey League for the opportunity to sponsor the Megan Cup and we are delighted to continue to support local football.